Home

I met a man at our local farmers market a few weeks back who was promoting “green living.”  He had a booth set up with everyday household items we all have and use regularly.  Each item was packed full of toxic chemicals.  There is not a strict law in regards to chemicals on the market.  If you watch the video they explain that most products are tested and released within 3 weeks!!!  They are finding hundreds of these chemicals in chord blood.  That is the “clean” “pure” blood the baby is getting from the mother.  To say I was disturbed would be putting it mildly.  The link to the video is posted below.  It may be a tear jerker, so be warned.

http://www.ewg.org/kidsafe

2 thoughts on “IMPORTANT: PLEASE WATCH

  1. I use 1 part vinegar to 3 parts water to clean almost everything now. It stinks for a bit, but works AMAZINGLY! I use it undiluted on hard water spots in the shower and it works WAY BETTER than every cleaner I’ve ever tried. Even CLR – which has very dangerous chemicals in it. Plus, it’s like $2 for 2 gallons that will last forever!

    I’m trying to find something less stinky to mop with, so if you hear of anything, let me know. 🙂

  2. Those new chlorox green cleaning products are not really green either. I’ve pretty much rid my house of all commercial cleaners. I use the vinegar/water method, hydrogen peroxide works wonders on mirrors and glass and baking soda does great when you need a good scrubbing agent.

    Amanda, I think you and I are very similar in our mothering housewifing ways. I wish we lived closer!

Leave a Reply

