Home

By “pee wee,” I mean, Hazel, of course.  I had mentioned we went garage sale-ing last weekend in hopes to find some outdoor play equipment for the summer.  We were not victorious in the playhouse category, but we did find a good deal on one at Walmart.  Even though every time I leave there I tell Phillip “I am never going back, and I am serious this time!”  Those falling prices always win me over in the end.  

She is still not sure what to make of it…She sent her juice down for a trial run.  Once she saw the juice cup land safely in the grass below, she deemed it safe enough for her to venture down.

 

modeling the new playhouse

modeling the new playhouse

 

Nervous about going down the slide by herself

Nervous about going down the slide by herself

sending the cup down first to make sure it is safe

sending the cup down first to make sure it is safe

The cup seems to be alright, here she comes!

The cup seems to be alright, here she comes!

 

landing safely at the bottom, Dora makes sure Hazel is alright

landing safely at the bottom, Dora makes sure Hazel is alright

2 thoughts on “Pee Wee’s Playhouse

    • I always have terrible experiences there. Whether it be standing in line for 20 minutes when there are 20 more registers closed or last time, before we bought the playhouse, they sent me back 3 times to get a price check on an item I was buying. It wouldn’t scan so they asked me to go get another one, then that one wouldn’t scan so they asked how much it was, I was in such a hurry I had forgotten so I had to go back AGAIN to check the price on my pack of paper. I was carrying around Hazel this whole time as well, and never once did they offer to check it for me, or walkie -talkie someone in that department. Then when I finally did get the price and made my 3rd trip back to the register the lady was helping someone else and I had to wait another 5 minutes till she was available. I was at one of those self-checkout lanes. Just stuff like that happens every time I go there. No disrespect intended I know Wal-Mart has played a huge part in your families’ life and I do appreciate them for that.

Leave a Reply

