Home

Once I found out I was pregnant with baby #2, we pretty much made the decision that I wouldn’t be returning to work after February. However, after Hazel’s fifth incident report at school on Monday (since August), I have decided to stay home earlier than we had originally planned.

I know I have said over and over, I love my job and feel that the work I do is important, but in the big scheme of things, my family is more important and I must put them first.

It is bittersweet, leaving a job I truly love and pulling Hazel from a program she really loves.  Every morning she wakes up with a big smile on her face asking for “School?  School?”  So part of me feels badly for taking this away from her.  However, the fact remains that she is one of the youngest and non-aggressive in her class and seems to take the brunt of the bigger toddlers biting and hitting.  I can’t continue to let her be abused, even if it is by a 2 year old!

Next Friday is my last day and I am thrilled!  Working has made me cherish all the more my very precious and fleeting time with my baby.   I am looking forward to some quality mom and daughter time before the new baby makes his/her debut.

Just wanted to share this new development in our lives.  Now I can only hope Hazel doesn’t start biting and hitting me!!!

Pregnancy update….

PS.  I went to the doctor last night for my 18 week check up. As soon as he put the monitor on my belly he got a heart beat, he moved it way down close to my pelvis bone and got a heart beat there as well.  He gave me a strange look and I said “Are there two in there!!!!”  He paused before saying, “No, No, you are not big enough.”  Not very convincing if you ask me.  I have my ultrasound on October 9th so we will find out at that time for sure!

5 thoughts on “So are the days of our lives

  1. Can’t wait to hear the news about the baby or babies! 🙂 Does Hazel grasp that she’s going to be a big sister yet? We haven’t tried explaining it to Javen yet.

  2. I wish I was there! I’d have you come to the hospital for an u/s!!! Excited and sad for you in this bittersweet season. Maybe you and Hazel are due for a vacate with your cuz… 🙂 Let’s catch up ASAP!

  3. Amanda, how exciting for you & your family! I can’t wait to hear if you are having twins or not! I have been begging David for me to stay home w/ Reagen but unfortunately I have school loans to pay off…grrrr!

  4. It is sad that you will be leaving, but great at the same time. Will and Jimmy are going to miss your singing on wednesdays!
    Can’t wait to hear about the ultrasound! Thats so exciting!!!
    P.S. I love the new blog layout!!!

Leave a Reply

