Home

Phillip has adamantly refused to allow Hazel’s hair to be cut.  I think perhaps, subconsciously, this signifies some right of passage and would make her less of a baby and more of a child.  Anyhow, her hair was beginning to grow into her eyes and we were constantly sweeping it out of her face.  So this weekend, while my parents were visiting, he conceeded.  My grandma Blanche used to own her own beauty salon and my dad picked up a few things here and there.   He valiantly picked up the scissors and gave Hazel her first hair cut.  He simply trimmed the sides and took about an inch and half off her front bangs.  It looks very cute.  Thanks Boopa!

 

"Just a bit off the top Boopa"

"Just a bit off the top Boopa"

"Oh and do you also give pedicures?"

"Oh and do you also give pedicures?"

putting on the cape

putting on the cape

"I'm not so sure about this."

"I'm not so sure about this."

The first snip!

The first snip!

we used candy corn to distract her

we used candy corn to distract her

All done!!  "I feel like a new woman!"

All done!! "I feel like a new woman!"

One thought on “Hazel’s 1st Haircut

Leave a Reply

