Home

The family just before my inaugural flight with Pilot Squibb

We were in Salem this weekend for some family fun, trick-or-treating with the cousins, and flying.  I went up with Phillip for the first time as well.  This was no small feat for me, as I am deathly afraid of flying.  Let me tell you, a two person plane magnifies every bump and wind gust by about 100!  Although I cried before take off and begged to land every second we were in the air I have to say how proud of my husband I am.  I had every confidence in him…Just not the aircraft.  He was a true professional and tried his best to make me feel at ease.  It was a beautiful day and, had I been thinking clearly, I would have taken my camera up and gotten some beautiful areal shots.  Oh well, there is always next time!

flying blog 1

Coming in for landing

flying blog 2

landing

flying 3

Pilot Squibb getting into his plane

flying 4

The family

2 thoughts on “Up…Up… and Away!

Leave a Reply

