Home

Some days (okay most) go something like this…

I loooked down at my jeans I have been wearing for several days now and thought “I didn’t know they had distress marks on them”  I kind of thought it looked cool…until I realized it was toothpaste…

Have been wondering where all the cloth diapers went, found them in the washing machine this afternoon, I have no idea how long they have been in there…

Called Callum Hazel about 15 times today…

Attempted to eat lunch with Hazel while holding Callum in the Moby.  Looked down to see his cute little head covered in crumbs, lettuce, and whatever else was on my sandwich…

Pinched Hazel’s finger in her car seat buckle…

Broke a glass…

Each outing I take with two feels like a mommy marathon.  The packing, the planning, the getting in and out of the car…And when we make it home successfully (with both kids still fully in tact) I feel as though I have won.  So despite the small day to day failures I’d say we are getting along just fine….

4 thoughts on “Mother of Two…

Leave a Reply

