Home

I ran a 27 minute 5k road race on the same day my brother ran a preliminary heat of the 1500 at the SEC championships and “jogged” an “easy” 3:52….as in 3 minutes and 52 seconds.  (It also didn’t help that ALL of the tires on the jogger were flat.) Anyway, I am trying not to let that get me down and just be glad that I did it, it was for a good cause, and I finally caught up to the ten year old kid running in front of us the whole race.  Yes, I outsprinted a grade schooler to the finish line.  I felt silly and probably looked it too, but deep down….it felt pretty good :).  No pics of my red blotchy self, but take a look at this adorable cheering section.

Yes, It was in the 80’s all week…then 40’s and rainy today, blah

Then we headed in for dance pictures today…here is a sneak peak of the Spring Concert cuteness to come.

One thought on “Races and cute faces

Leave a Reply

