Home

We had a gInormous garage sale sale this weekend.  Therefore, the latter part of the week was spent preparing for the sale and then the weekend we sat out ALL DAY EVERY DAY.  Don’t get me wrong, I am not complaining, I am one of those who LOVES having garage sales.  The early morning coffee and doughnuts, socializing, making next to nothing for some old nick nacks and so on and so forth.  I am just saying that for the last 5 days I have been eating, breathing and sleeping garage sale business, therefore, I have nothing really new to blog about unless you want to hear about my 15 minute negotiation with some crazy gypsy lady….which you don’t, trust me.  So here are some pics from last weekend at my parent’s house.

I started the weekend wedding dress shopping with my cousin Lauren and she found a beautiful gown….of course I can’t post a picture of that 🙂

Then we came home and watched Dorian’s Regional Competition, he is going to Nationals!!!!  WOOHOO!  Which will be televised this coming weekend on ESPN, more info to follow.

Mom and I went to TJ Maxx and found this adorable dress and matching doll monkey costume on clearance for $7!!!

cool man Callum

Phillip and my dad worked hard

There was lots of bubble blowing

And kite flying

Then Mom and Dad watched the kids so we could go on a date!

We went to the John Deere Pavilion downtown and had dinner at Johnny’s Steak house and OF COURSE stopped for some Whitey’s (aka the best ice cream ever)

unfortunately Phillip was hit by a tractor, that kind of put a damper on the evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

