Home

My good friend Becky lent me this great devotional “Out of the Spin Cycle” By Jen Hatmaker.  They are funny, short and just plain great.  Specifically for moms.  Today’s final paragraph sent tears streaming down my face and I thought I just had to share…

“You are enough as a mother when you act like your Redeemer, dear one.  When you talk like he talked, love like he loved, forgive like he forgave and teach like he taught.  When you launch your children into this big, exciting, wonderful world, that is all that will matter.  It is what they’ll remember and imitate. It is enough.”

Aaaaaaaaand I am crying again.

2 thoughts on “Be encouraged

  1. I love it when they can so such profound stuff in just a paragraph. You are doing a wonderful job with launching your children and you are truly a Proverbs 31 woman.
    God Bless you!

Leave a Reply

