Home

Hey there.  Not gonna lie, there’s been a whole lot of nothing going on around here lately. Hazel is at MeMa and Papa’s for the week, Phillip and I have been working, and Callum has been catching up on his sleep.  It has been pleasently uneventful.

I think Callum and Hazel were ready for some time apart…..

We do have a fun weekend planned as we are headed down to Salem for Abby (Phillip’s youngest cousin) and Alex’s wedding.  Please pray it doesn’t rain as this is to be a beautiful outdoor ceremony!  Congrats you two!

Lets see….Ooooh, we did get a redbox movie, The Adjustment Bureau.  I was disappointed because I really wanted to love it.  I mean with Matt Damon and Emily Blunt,  how could it not be great?  Sadly, it struck me as kind of a lame version of the Matrix.  It was still entertaining, I just expected more.

Oh and some other exciting news…..I got highlights!  Woohoo!

Yep, like I said, uneventful week.  Thus the Zoolander picture.  However, I wanted everyone to know we are still here and will have lots of cute photos and stories to share, I am sure, after a long weekend down south.

Some more random shots because this post is seriously lame so far

modeling one of mommy’s creations

yogurt face

playing with a toy while dressed in Hazel’s princess costume

Have a great weekend!

My brother Dorian is once again updating his running blog for those who are interested in reading about his journey into running professionally.

One thought on “Highlights

  1. One of these days when you come to Salem, we need to get together, I’ll come there:) It’s not far from Granite City. I haven’t even met your babies yet!

Leave a Reply

