Home

A few thoughts swimming around in my brain…..

I got myself Hazel the Taylor Swift (Speak Now) cd for Christmas and totally love it.  I was never really a fan but I thought Hazel would like it.  I am so impressed that she writes all her own songs and music.  Really digging it.

_______________

Today I begin teaching 3 classes at The Beverly Arts Center, Chicago.  All three theatre classes all three with young kids.  Yikes!  But, I am super excited, way more than I thought I would be.  I haven’t really missed the stage, truth be told.  After beginning, what has now become a loooooooong hiadus to be home with the youngins.  Granted, that was why we came to Chicago, but things change and so do people.  I am really looking forward to this new teaching chapter where my theatre and familial worlds collide.

_______________

Phillip gave Callum his second haircut last night.  He did reasonably well.  Callum just looks so old and sooooo much like Phillip. What’s with that?  I carry them for 10 months, nurse and care for them and they can’t even manage the tiniest resemblance to their mother???

______________

Hazel loves lip gloss and chap stick and all things lip-stick related.  Is it wrong that she has pink glossy pink lips in preschool?  I mean, I love lip gloss, isn’t it only natural that she would too?

_______________

I nearly severed off the tip of my finger at work last night.  That got me thinking of how totally grossed out I would be if the person handing me my food/ drink had 15 bandaids on their finger.  I felt kinda bad…..well, at least it was well covered.

Dora bandaid

______________

This week began Callum’s second consecutive week of waking up at 5:30 am.  I have no idea why.  WE are ALL exhausted.  Any advice?  I remember the days when 7am seemed early…That would be Heaven now a days.

_______________

It has been a beautiful week, but, I am a winter lover.  I mean, why live in a northerly climate if not for snow????? 50 degrees on January 11th, crazy!  (Hazel insisted on a skirt and adamantly denied ever being cold)

Some pics from our nature walk today

Callum thinks his scooter is a segway. He didn’t understand why it wouldn’t move

They thought this was hilarious

LOVE

Leave a Reply

