Home

I can’t believe it is already over.

We were gone for 10 days and it flew by.

If you haven’t noticed, we love Colorado.  Any chance we can get to visit, we take.  This year for our Squibb Family Vacation everyone was up for a ski trip and we were super pumped.

We opted to drive and break the trip into a 7-8 hour drive per day.  It wasn’t bad.  Of course there was the occasional screaming/crying/whining, but nothing we couldn’t handle.  We even got to drop my dad off outside Kansas City and hang with my bro for a bit before we parted ways.

*My dad was driving Dorian out to Portland, where he now resides.  He is running for “The Nike Project.”  We are so thrilled for him, but I digress.

Which brings me to why I love road tripping.  We saw so many people on the way out to Colorado, it made the trip that much more fun.

We saw my brother who we hadn’t seen since Christmas

twins

We stayed with my Aunt Linda in Emporia and got to catch up with cousin Heather and her family and FINALLY meet baby Hattie (who is almost a year old and DARLING).  NO I didn’t take one picture. BOOOOOOO.

(But don’t worry, I learned my lesson and went completely picture taking overboard for the rest of the trip.)

We stayed a night in Denver with our friends Kevin, Anne and Daisy.

reunited goof balls

We even stopped and saw Casey in Colorado Springs on our way home!

(Yes, this is out of order, but I am including it since this post is mostly about the joys of road trips!)

We could hardly believe our fun was just beginning, although you can’t tell it from looking at these two….

Here they are on our drive from Denver to Monarch.

One thought on “Colorado Vacation: Part One

  1. You should make a road trip to Louisiana and visit us before our house is full of kids!!! Would love to see you:)

Leave a Reply

