Singing A New Song

I bought an old piano bench at a garage sale last summer for $1

It is a really cute size and I loved the legs

I didn’t have a vision for it until now…..

It presents the perfect sized furniture piece to be the accent coral color I want in Hazel’s room at the new-old house

I have been loving these colors on pinterest:

So I found the color, Fan Coral, from Benjamin Moore

And bought a sample

I sanded and painted the little piano bench and before long it was singing a new song!

I set it in our living room for now just to see how it would look and it really isn’t half bad.  A little bright, but perfect for Hazel’s room for sure.  I can’t wait to see it in its element!

For now, here is a sneak peak.

It is actually the perfect size sofa table for this miniature chair.

Here she is on the porch, painted and distressed

and another angle (the color literally looks different every hour of the day)

It definitely gives the living room a funky vibe

I kinda like it

 

Published by Squibb Family Adventures

Our family of 4 (along with our dog Riggs), traveling for a year in our Minnie Winnie.

Leave a comment