Home

Sorry about the lack of posts lately

We have been busy with un-fun house projects, such as:  Cleaning out the car port, organizing the basement, patching and filling trim and so on and snooze-fest.  Therefore, no fun pictures to share.

However I did start to put the other basement bedroom together.  It has been puzzling because originally it was to be Callum’s room (before we decided they could share the big room) I picked out the paint with Callum in mind and really didn’t want to repaint.  I REALLY didn’t want to repaint.   I decided the color lent itself to a nautical theme so we went with it.

Before…..um yeah

eoar1during

eoar2AFTER

eoar3got these prints from seaside prints on etsy, super cute

the headboard is a room divider my dad made for my grandma years ago.

Also, the dark gross carpet is gone yay!!!!

eoar4I still have a few more tweaks in mind but already it is a MUCH brighter happier place

 

Leave a Reply

