Home

Today was the unofficial first day of kindergarten.  They phase in the kids this week on three separate days so as to get a feel for which teacher and classroom would suit them best.  Today was Hazel’s day.  I was beside myself when I forgot my camera for drop off, but as it turns out, there wasn’t much smiling to capture.

The teacher said Hazel was weepy in the morning and lunch overwhelmed her.  Too noisy, too much.  She was crying when I picked her up but through sniffles she said “Mommy, I had so much fun.”  hahaha, apparently she is as torn as I am about the whole thing.  Kindergarten. I can’t believe it.

Happier times at pick-up today

kinder

Leave a Reply

