Home

Update:  I use Shutterfly and right now they have a 30% off 8X11photobooks plus 30% off extra pages plus free shipping on orders of $30 or more (must enter code)!  My book, which was 64 pages and should have cost $96 with shipping, I got for $54!  

I finished the 2012 album!

Picture 11

Picture 12

Picture 13

Picture 14

Picture 15

 

________________________________________________________

This seems like a totally simple idea.  I can’t believe I have not been doing this all along.

One day, as I was browsing my favorite home improvement/DIY blog, Young house love, they had a post about their  “family yearbook.”  They, like myself, take thousands of pictures in a years time, that just sit…. They started compiling them all into one photo book per year.

Picture 9

I used to scrap book, but haven’t had time for that since shortly after baby #1 (aka-Hazel).  Therefore, my pictures either sit on my computer  OR occasionally whenever I get a 50 free prints coupon from Shutterfly, I print 50 pics.  A few end up in frames, but mostly all of them end up in a “whenever I have time and space to scrapbook again”  drawer.

Since scrap booking isn’t going to happen in the foreseeable future and everyday I am fall more and more behind, I can get on board with an electronically generated scrap book.  I love the idea of creating a yearly book with favorite moments, stories and pictures.

I am definitely not organized enough to create different books for different events, but one book a year is doable.  I can work on it at my leisure and then wait for a good coupon!

Picture 8

This is what I have been working on since right after Christmas.  2013’s book is finished and now I am determined to go back to 2007, when Hazel was born.  Thank goodness for the blog as it has provided many stories along with pictures that I had forgotten.

Picture 3

Even the kids enjoy looking through our family book and remembering together.

Needless to say this “yearbook project” has been monopolizing my time.

Gotta run, I’ve got 2012’s book nearly finished!

Picture 10

3 thoughts on “UPDATED: Squibb Family Yearbooks

  1. Hi Amanda! That’s a good idea. I make photobooks for the kids (i.e birth til birthday 1, life as a 1yr old – 2yr old bday, etc). They love them! I’m a little behind though ;). Anyways, I didn’t think about doing a family ones. Once I catch up on the kids I might have to make some family ones so Matt and I can have some too!

Leave a Reply

