Vintage Kids Desk

You may remember this vintage desk I scored from the thrift store many months back

I just wasn’t sure what to do with it.   I started by taking off the annoying sparkly plastic top then sanded the whole thing down and put it in Hazel’s room until I decided what to do with it.

Then a few days ago my good friend Anne donated some paint to the cause and we were off and running!

Hazel and I painted it antique white with one coat of blue over the top then sanded.

Chalk board paint on top….of course

Before

After

In Hazel’s room

Hazel and I are both really please with the way it turned out 🙂

P.S. I sold the cute Craig’s List dresser I bought for Hazel’s room after I realized how much work it would be. Yeah, I am lazy like that. The good news….I made a few bucks off of it!

Published by Squibb Family Adventures

Our family of 4 (along with our dog Riggs), traveling for a year in our Minnie Winnie.

5 thoughts on “Vintage Kids Desk

  1. Too cute! I just started the furniture painting thing and actually just picked up a child’s desk today at a thrift store. (not as cute as yours and no chair) love that chair! Can’t wait to get some things done, Carl has jumped in to help since I’ve been sick the last 2 wks. Taking a youth desk and chair to a little boutique tomorrow to sell. I’m also designing and selling gift bags. I love art:) You are so good at this furniture stuff:) I’m surprised the little stool Callum is on isn’t painted. xoxoxox

Leave a comment